Football Plays Ninth Annual Jeff Cole Scrimmage

Football Plays Ninth Annual Jeff Cole Scrimmage

Football Plays Ninth Annual Jeff Cole Scrimmage

ORONO, Maine -- The University of Maine football team wrapped up its spring practice schedule with the Ninth Annual Jeff Cole Spring Scrimmage on Saturday morning on a sunny day at Alfond Stadium. 

The scrimmage saw several nice plays, including: an interception by Axel Ofori; two touchdown catches by Carlton Charles; Sean Decloux going a perfect 4-4 on field goals and Troy Eastman making an interception in the back of the end zone. 

The team also held its end of year banquet Friday night, and announced its annual award winners. 

Jack Butterfield Outstanding Offensive Player Award : Chris Howley

Sam Sezak Outstanding Offensive Lineman Award : Josh Spearin 

Walter Abbott Outstanding Defensive Player Award : Donte Dennis 

Roger Ellis Outstanding Defensive Lineman Award : Michael Cole 

Woody Carville Student-Athlete Achievement Award : Brian Harvey 

Ron Rogerson Spirit/Dedication Award : Garret Williamson 

Thurlow Cooper Rookies of the Year : Nigel Jones and Mike Kozlakowski 

George Wood Outstanding Special Teams Player Award : Axel Ofori 

Jim Butterfield Scout Team Players of the Year : Jordan Dunn and Cabrinni Goncalves

"Maine Man" Strength & Conditioning Award : Josh Spearin 

Harold Westerman Award - Most Valuable Player : Darlos James 

Captains Recognition : Donte Dennis, Marcus Wasilewski, Troy Eastman  


Official Store

Fan Central